The NASBLA Award is given in appreciation to an individual who has either given a lot of time and effort to the association to help achieve its objectives or who is acknowledged nationally, statewide or in their community for notable contributions to the betterment of boating. There are no limitations on the station or occupation of the recipient of this award. It may be made to any representative of government, industry or the public active in their field or retired and living at the time of selection.




Paul Barnard,
U.S. Coast Guard Boating Safety Division

Judy Schink,
Aqua Alert

Mayor Gary Jarvis,
Destin City Council