Lifetime Achievement

NASBLA first began presenting the Lifetime Achievement Award in 1998. This award is designed for a person who has contributed to boating safety over his or her lifetime.




2023 Winners

Chief Deputy Mike Gladhart, Clearwater County Sheriff's Office

Dan Shipman, U.S. Coast Guard Boating Safety Division

Colonel Darren Rider, Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency

Previous recipients