USCG Directory


USCG Office of Auxiliary & Boating Safety

Headquarters Office
2703 Martin Luther King Jr Ave SE, Mail Stop 7501
Washington, DC 20593
www.uscgboating.org
 
 

Mike Baron
9th District Recreational Boating Safety Specialist
216.902.6094
michael.j.baron@uscg.mil


  

Theotis Bennett
Administrative Assistant
202.372.1062
Theotis.Bennett@uscg.mil


 

Vann Burgess
Senior RBS Specialist
202.372.1071
william.v.burgess@uscg.mil


 

Phil Cappel (CG-BSX-23)
Chief, Product Assurance Branch
202.372.1076
philip.j.cappel@uscg.mil


 

Joe Carro
RBS Specialist
202.372.1068
joseph.j.carro@uscg.mil


 

Po Chang
Engineer/Manufacturer Outreach
202.372.1075
po.l.chang@uscg.mil


 

Gary Chappell
Chief, Systems Management Division
Information Systems & Infrastructure (CG-633)
202.372.1280
gary.w.chappell@uscg.mil

 
 

Michael DaPonte
Chief, Auxiliary Division (CG-BSX-1)
202.372.1268
michael.j.daponte@uscg.mil


 

Tom Dardis 
RBS Outreach Coordinator (CG-BSX-22)
202.372.1063
Thomas.J.Dardis@uscg.mil

 
 

Jeff Decker
RBS Specialist
Jeffrey.E.Decker@uscg.mil


Michael Folkerts
17th District Recreational Boating Specialist
907.463.2297
michael.r.folkerts@uscg.mil


 

 

Verne Gifford (CG-BSX-2)
Chief, Boating Safety Division (CG--BSX-2)
202.372.1051
verne.b.gifford2@uscg.mil


 

Carlin Hertz
Non-Profit Grant Manager
202.372.1060
carlin.r.hertz@uscg.mil


     

Will Hillyer
RBS Compliance Associate POC
202.372.1077
William.Y.Hillyer@uscg.mil
 
 
Ed Huntsman
8th District RBS Program Manager
504.671.2148
ed.l.huntsman@uscg.mil
 
 
Michael Jendrossek
Regs/STD Development
202.372.1052
michael.a.jendrossek@uscg.mil


 

Gary Jensen
States Financial Coordinator
202.372.1057
gary.s.jensen@uscg.mil



 
Scott L. Johnson
Captain, Office of Auxiliary & Boating Safety
202.372.1260
 
 

Donald Kerlin(CG-BSX-21)
Chief, Program Management Branch
202.372.1054
donald.j.kerlin@uscg.mil
 
    
James Law
Chief, Compliance Analysis Division
202.372.1047
James.G.Law@uscg.mil
 
 
Jeff Ludwig
Regulatory Coordinator, NBSAC
202.372.1061
jeffrey.a.ludwig@uscg.mil
 
 
Lynne McMahan
States Financial Coordinator
202.372.1069
lynne.c.mcmahan@uscg.mil


 

 

Paul Newman
11th District Recreational Boating Safety Specialist
510.437.5364
paul.l.newman@uscg.mil


 

Barry Nobles
Legislative Coordinator, Strategic Plan
202.372.1050
barry.p.nobles@uscg.mil


 

Louis Novak
Engineer, Manufacturer Outreach
202.372.1078
louis.novak@uscg.mil


 

Pavlo Oborski (CG-BSX-24)
Chief, Grants Management Branch
202.372.1055
pavlo.oborski@uscg.mil


 
Dan Shipman
13th District RBS Specialist
206.220.7257
daniel.e.shipman@uscg.mil
 
 

Doug Simpson
5th District RBS Specialist
757.398.6346
douglas.c.simpson@uscg.mil


 
Walt Taylor
1st District RBS Specialist
617.223.8464
Walter.H.Taylor@uscg.mil

 
Kristin Williams
RBS Specialist
202.372.1067
Kristin.A.Williams@uscg.mil
 
   
Bruce R. Wright
7th District Recreational Boating Safety Specialist
305.415.7057
bruce.r.wright@uscg.mil